Skip to main content
The Official Web Site of the State of South Carolina

Minority Population Initiatives

Our Advisory Committees

                                                                        African American Affairs Initiative Advisory Committee

Members of the African American Advisory Committee L-R ( Mr. George Dennis, Dr. Gail Wilson-Giarratano, Mr. Robert McFadden, Mrs. Andrea Williams, Rev. J. M. Flemming, Mrs. Mary Lynn Diggs, Dr. Matthew Guah); members not pictured are Joseph James, Jannie Harriot, Jenie Stephens, Hope Rivers and Patrice Green.  

                                                                         Hispanic/Latino Affairs Initiative Advisory Committee

Miriam Berrouet, Lillian Garcia, Maquella Grant, JoDell Pickens, Nilsy Rapalo, Dr. José Rivera, Cecilia Rodriguez, Alma Puente Ruiz, Diana Saillant and Gigi Towers.

Hispanic Advisory Honorary Member Sandy Vergara-Duarte

                                                                          Native American Affairs Initiative Advisory Committee

Catawba Indian NationBeaver Creek Indians, Chaloklowa Chickasaw Indian People, Eastern Cherokee, Southern Iroquois and United Tribes of SC, Edisto Natchez Kusso Tribe of South Carolina, Natchez Tribe of South Carolina, Native American Studies Program, Office of the Governor, University of South Carolina-Lancaster Native American Studies Center, Office of the State Archaeologist, Pee Dee Indian Nation of Upper South Carolina, South Carolina Institute of Archaeology and Anthropology, Pee Dee Indian Tribe of Beaver Creek, Pee Dee Indian Tribe, Piedmont American Indian Association (PAIA), Santee Indian Organization, Lower Eastern Cherokee Nation of South Carolina, Sumter Tribe of Cheraw Indians, The Waccamaw Indian People and the Wassamasaw Tribe of Varnertown Indians.